Top 5 posts of 2012

Posted on December 23, 2012

0


Meredith Hilt's blog, Top Five 2012

As the year draws to a close, I reflect on what worked (and what didn’t) on my blog. Your clicks made these posts my top five for 2012:

    1. 8 tell-tale signs of a grantwriting rookieNew to grantwriting? Are you sending signals that you are a newbie?
    2. Behind the foundation curtain About my journey from grantwriter to grantmaker. After 7 years of asking for grants, I couldn’t wait to be the one to give them.
    3. AT&T reminds drivers: It can waitTeens and adults alike may feel compelled to check their phones when behind the wheel. But texting while driving is a terrible idea.
    4. Get the most out of Groupthink Want to unlock the innovative potential of your team? Take lessons from Jonah Lehrer’s article on “Groupthink” as featured in The New Yorker.
    5. How readable is your grant proposal? Put your next request to the readability test and help your readers understand a whole lot more.

These posts had the most views and visitors in 2012, even though I wrote three of them in 2011.

Thanks for reading. May you have a healthy, happy 2013!

