3 lessons from Mike Birck

Posted on September 7, 2011

0


MJB_Video

The first time I met Mike Birck was when I interviewed with Tellabs for my dream job. He is the Tellabs Foundation president and was the company’s CEO at the time.

Direct and friendly, he was one of the most down-to-earth executives I had ever met. After working with him, I would come to know him as one of the most ethical.

Benedictine University’s Center for Values-Driven Leadership invited him to speak at a senior executive roundtable event last fall. In a 2 ½ minute video, Mike Birck shares 3 lessons for management.

Most Tellabs employees have heard these simple, ethical principles from our chairman before. Watching the video, I’m reminded of how much I appreciate these values.

You can read more from Mike in his Letter to Stockholders.

